May 12, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fullerton College, Dining Hall

Thirty students, who have distinguished themselves and are representative of the top scholars at Fullerton College, will be honored at the annual Students of Distinction awards banquet.

This year’s recipients have displayed outstanding academic achievement and leadership in such areas as fine arts, athletics, student government, and service to the college and their community. The recipients of the 2017 Students of Distinction Award are:

Academic Achievement

Ian Kolaja

Nichola Le

Danielle Simko

Hanh Vo

Cody Yanna

Personal Achievement

Scott Begneski

Russell Hillabrand

Karen Rodas-Barrios

Suzanne Row

Aryiel Sanchez

Competitive Achievement

Alyssa Aguilar

Jennifer Nguyen

D’Angelo Ross

Nathan Trent

Marissa Vaccher

Service Achievement

Jarek Creason

Kassandra Flores

Jameson Hohbein

Olivia Levalley

Jason Yu

Recipients were selected through a nomination process involving faculty, staff, and fellow students in February. The selection of recipients is based on a combination of achievements and accomplishments that a student has received while at FC, personal factors including obstacles or challenges the student has faced, and the level of community involvement the student has participated in at FC and beyond.

All recipients will be graduating, transferring to a four-year university, or will be completing a certificate program by the end of summer. They will receive permanent honorary membership in Mu Omicron Delta (men) and Alpha Gamma Eta (women), the distinguished honorary societies of Fullerton College, and will receive scholarships provided by Associated Students, Schools First Federal Credit Union, NOCCCD District Management Association, Dr. Janet and Henry Emoto, many personal donors. More information is available by calling (714) 992-7095.


iCalGoogle Calendar